Fecha de publicación: 17/05/2018
The HALL OF FAME 2018 Awards include SLOT CAR
Nominations have started
You can start to nominate. The proposals to the 2018 Hall of Fame Awards have begun and this year, for the first time, the Slot Car segment is included.

- Slot Car awards on its four scales: 1:24, 1:32, 1:43 and HO

- Award to the Slot Car Racer of the Year.

The way to nominate is very simple. Just enter the Hall of Fame website page and follow the instructions to enter the nomination. You can nominate a model, of the desired scale, Brand manufacturer, and in the case of slot, the one that is proposed as the best slot car racer of the year.
A selection committee composed of specialists, journalists and hobby collectors will decide the finalists of this Hall of Fame Awards edition. Among the members of the committee we highlight the presence of Philippe de Lespinay, Scott Bader or Alan Smith, strongly linked to the Slot Car world.
Nominations will be held during the months of May and June, and prizes will be made public in November.

This is the 2018 jury:
Albert "Kool51" Avila (Kool51Designs)

Scott Bader (Electric Dreams/ LASCM Founder)

Andreas Berse (Nuremberg Toy Museum)

Matt Boyd (Die Cast X Magazine)

Matthias Braun ( Audi E-Business)

Jimmy "Boxman" Chavez (Die Cast Costumizer)

Fireball Tim Lawrence (Hollywood Car Designer)

Philippe de Lespinay (Curator Los Angeles Slot Car Museum)

Carson Lev (Engineering Director Mattel)

Nigel Matthews (Director Intl.Chief Judge Advisory Group)

Dean Milano ( Collector, Model Designer)

Raffi Minasian ( Automodello)

Mac Ragan (Auto World)

Karl Schnelle (Model Auto Review)

Alan Smith (Scale Racing)

Luis Tanahara (Jada Designer)

Ben van Roode ( Model Auto Review)

Chris Walker (Night Stalker)

Michael Zarnock (Hot Wheel Museum)

Add comment
* Required
We use our own and third party cookies to enhance your browsing experience and show you content and advertising that you want. By continuing using our site, you are accepting its use. More info.
Subscribe to Slot Car Today and regularly receive the latest news in your email.